Ray Argall is Vice President Asia-Pacific of the IFCCD and Coordinator of the Australian Coalition for Cultural Diversity. A graduate of the Australian Film Television and Radio School, he has a productive career in film as a director, producer, director of photography, editor and writer of feature films, short films and documentaries. His first feature film, Return Home, received the 1990 AFI Award for Best Director, the Film Critics Circle of Australia Award for Best Director and Best Film. Ray Argall was President of the Australian Directors Guild (ADG) from 2006 to 2015 where he represented Australian filmmakers in many forums.